Fulbright Alumni
HomeThe AssociationHow to get in touchOur PartnersMembers Section



Jürgen Mulert Award
on Mutual Understanding





The "Jürgen Mulert Memorial Award on Mutual Understanding" was established in 2010 in memory of Dr. Jürgen Mulert, scholar, poet, inventor and Deputy Executive  Director of the German-American Fulbright Program. The Mulert Award is given yearly to researchers, artists, professionals and volunteers across disciplines, whose work reflects and advances discourse and peace through mutual understanding.

Please use the navigation on the left for past Mulert Awardees as well as for further information on Jürgen Mulert's legacy.

Mulert Award 2017 bestowed to "CEMPRENDE"

Pedro Marcial Cerrato, chief activist of CEMPRENDE, a collaboration and networking community for entrepreneurs in Tegucigalpa, Honduras, receices the Juergen Mulert Memorial Award on Mutual Understanding 2017.

The award ceremony was held in Mainz on March 18, 2017, during the Association's annual Winter Ball. 

Please follow the link for more information

Members Section


Felix Wehinger 

mulert.award [at] fulbright-alumni.de